OzSBI Upcoming Events



09.25
Advanced QuickBooks
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
9 a.m.- 3 p.m.

This is a one-day, hands-on seminar for intermediate to advanced users of QuickBooks Pro Desktop Version.

09.27
Working Women's Network September Meetup
Thursday, September 27, 2018
5:30 p.m.

Monthly meetup for women in business and leadership positions in the West Plains, Missouri region and surrounding communities.

10.06
West Plains Game Developers Meetup - October
Saturday, October 6, 2018
6 - 10 p.m.

Monthly meetup for game developers. 

10.11
OzTech Meetup - October
Thursday, October 11, 2018
5 - 7 p.m.

Monthly meetup for techies wanting to improve the community. 

10.17
Lunch & Learn: Google Webinar for Small Businesses
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
11 a.m.- 1 p.m.

This Lunch & Learn will present a webinar hosted by Google and will cover key strategies to build and improve online presence for small businesses.

10.19
Techstars Startup Weekend West Plains
Friday, October 19, 2018
5:30 p.m.

Techstars Startup Weekend is the place to look for a team, create a prototype of your idea, validate your business idea, and receive feedback from experienced entrepreneurs, all in one weekend.

10.25
Working Women's Network October Meetup
Thursday, October 25, 2018
5:30 p.m.

Monthly meetup for women in business and leadership positions in the West Plains, Missouri region and surrounding communities.

10.30
Writing a Business Plan
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
1:30 - 4:30 p.m.

This workshop will help business owners develop an understanding of a business plan, what goes into the creative process, how to write one and its usefulness.

11.03
West Plains Game Developers Meetup - November
Saturday, November 3, 2018
6 - 10 p.m.

Monthly meetup for game developers. 

11.07
Intellectual Property
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
1:30 - 3:30 p.m.

Intellectual Property (IP) assets can be among the most valuable assets for any smalll business. This workshop will include an overview of the steps needed to secure IP protection, what rights that protection conveys and how to defend your IP. 

11.08
OzTech Meetup - November
Thursday, November 8, 2018
5 - 7 p.m.

Monthly meetup for techies wanting to improve the community. 

11.13
Government Contracting
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
1:30 - 4:30 p.m.

This workshop will present how to grow your small business by securing local, state, education and/or federal government contracts.

12.01
West Plains Game Developers Meetup - December
Saturday, December 1, 2018
6 - 10 p.m.

Monthly meetup for game developers. 

12.13
OzTech Meetup - December
Thursday, December 13, 2018
5 - 7 p.m.

Monthly meetup for techies wanting to improve the community.